My Curated Photography Exhibition

Gregory Crewsdon

IMG_4440
My version

Photographer: Gregory Crewsdon

Title: Father and Son

Year:2013

Location: I took this image on a bed. this is because I was trying to relate to the concept and meaning of the photography. the image represent how sickness can affect the person and the people around them. Therefore i took the image on the bed.

I chose this image because the story behind it is intriguing. The details of the image creates quite a sombre mood, of an impending doom, which in this case is the death of the father. The image is very intimate as it shows the relationship between the father and son( which is quite monotonous).

Eve Arnold

IMG_4431

Photographer: Eve Arnold

Title: Nevada desert, the set of The Misfits

Year: 1960

Location: I had a male model hold up the image, covering half of their face. this is because it juxtaposed with the original image’s concept of femininity.

contemporary Vee Speers

g
nature

Photographer: Vee Speers

Title: untitled #14

Year: (2016)

Location: I am going to take the image on top of brown leaves. This is because the image has an autumn theme to it. Therefore the leaves will relate to the theme of the image.

 

William Klein

kk
Head scarf

Photographer: William Klein

Title: untitled

Year: 1980′

location:I chose to take the image with someone wearing a headscarf. this is because in the image the model is wearing a hat the covers half of her face. i thought it represented death or in mourning . In addition in some cultures when someone dies women wear head scarfs as a sign of respect.

Ansel Adams

dwqeq
vivid warm

Photographer: Ansel Adams

Title: Moonrise over Hernandez new Mexico

Year:1941

Location: I am going take the image on top of rocks and shells. This because the patterns and texture on the rocks and shells will contrast the smoothness of the picture

Robert Adams

kiuy

Photographer: Robert Adams

Title: East from Flagstaff Mountain, Boulder County, Colorado

Year:1975

Location: I will take the image in front of a Sea view because I live near the beach.

Jack Aeby- Documentary

sf

Photographer: Jack Aeby

Title: the first atomic bomb

Year:

David Bailey

dd
Reflection

Photographer: David Bailey

Title: untilted

Year:

Location: I choose to use foil as the foreground because I wanted to create the illusion of a reflection. in the process of creating g this image ii used artificial light from my flash. This created shadows and helped achieve the reflection that i wanted.on a technical aspect to recreate this image i would need to use a really high shutter speed to really capture the reflection of the image.

Originally I chose this image because i really love how it its vintage and how the model does not look too posed/ artificial.

kyukrthg
Toys

Photographer: William Klein

Title: Stilted

Year:

Location:to relate to the idea of children I used toys. this is because i wanted to show the contrast of colours with in the image and this has been clearly portrayed.

to begin with, I chose the image because it gave a fun and exciting feel to it. It made me think and reflect about my childhood.

d
Flower boy

Photographer: David Bailey

Title: Mick Jagger, Goats Head Soup

Year: 1973

location: to create this image I used petals from flowers and actual flowers to create a frame. This is because the flowers go with the concept of the image which i think is about being alive.

I chose this image because the image is about positvetivity. this is clear through the way Bailey use a bright yellow foreground. Another thing is that I chose the image because it links to the objective of portraits.Picture9

 

Leave a comment